Tim Lott's Writing Boot Camp
Tim Lott's Storyville
Tim Lott's Storyville 7- John Yorke
3
0:00
-1:20:11

Tim Lott's Storyville 7- John Yorke

This week - the master story theorist and author of 'Into the Woods'
3

Ten Shun!

This week - John Yorke, TV producer and doyenne of story theory.

John is a personal friend, and has taught me so much about the way stories work. I can absolutely recommend his book, it’s possibly the best ever written on the subject. He is apparently now working on the sequel which I am very much looking forward to.

This podcast originally appeared on the ‘Rebel Wisdom’ website, for whom I recorded a series on storytelling https://rebelwisdom.co.uk

In my memory I posted it behind the paywall early on in my Substack career, but I can find no record of it…anyway here it is again, this time free for everyone and downloadable as podcast on Apple Music and Spotify.

Leave a comment

Share

At Ease!

3 Comments
Tim Lott's Writing Boot Camp
Tim Lott's Storyville
Interviews with storytellers and industry professionals about the craft of writing and the secret of getting published.